Federal lawmakers announce $8.5M in FAA grants for airports
September 1, 2015
  • Share
  • Members of Arkansas’ congressional delegation have announced $8.5 million in Federal Aviation Administration grants to improve airports throughout the state.

    U.S. Sens. John Boozman and Tom Cotton, and U.S. Reps. Rick Crawford, French Hill, Steve Womack and Bruce Westerman said in a statement Monday that 13 airports will receive the grants.

    The grants will go toward extending taxiways, runway rehabilitation and other improvements.

    Airports receiving funds include Batesville Regional Airport, Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport, Bentonville Municipal/Louise M Thaden Field Airport, Z M Jack Stell Field, Memorial Field, Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport and North Little Rock Municipal Airport.

    The other airports receiving funds are Searcy County Airport, Bearce Airport, Osceola Municipal Airport, Piggott Municipal Airport, Rogers Municipal-Carter Field and West Memphis Municipal Airport.